To change your fleet:
- Ask your new fleet owner to submit a new driver application for you
- Once the application is submitted and reviewed by the local team, your account in the new fleet will be created.
To leave your fleet:
- If you want to move to your own private company that holds a TAXI license, submit a new driver application on the website
- If you wish to leave your fleet and delete your account, please contact our Support team via the app.
Please note that after you change or leave the fleet, you will have a new driver account on our platform. This means that previously completed trips and bonuses will not appear in the app.